Where it all started... featuring members of Mars Needs Women, Frankenstein 3000, Highway 9 and more!

news on the latest Main Man Records releases

purchase items from the Main Man Records catalog

info on Call Of The Scrapheap
info on Life Is Pretty Heavy... Can You Handle The Load?

info on Aicd's self titled CD

info on Take It Or Leave It

more info on Remember The Coop!

info on Johny Dey's Alone In The Wild

Info on Q: Are We Not Devo?

info on Horse Feathers & Animal Crackers - A Tribute To Queen

info on True Love - íPas Net!
info on AC/DC Powerage Tribute

info on A Few Uneven Rhymes - A Tribute To Winter Hours

info on Hair Apparent - The Main Man Records Tribute To Hair Bands

info on Bad Biscut - The American Dream? Deluxe Edition
info on Twenty
info on Frankenstein 3000 - Goin' Away CD single

info on Lush - A Main Man Records Tribute To Rush's Debut

info on Mars Needs Women - Under The Hood
info on Oh Well... Whatever... A Main Man Records Tribute To Nevermind

info on Frankenstein 3000 - Lost In Space
info on Bigger Than The Beatles - The Main Man Records Tribute To The Beatles

info on Happy Meal - The Main Man Compilation Volume 3

info on Kiss This - A Main Man Records Tribute To Kiss
info on Die Youg Stay Pretty - The Main Man Compilation Volume 2


From the liner notes:
It all started with a phone call between Shawn McCabe (Mars Needs Women, Ozone Monday) and Keith Roth (Bad Biscut). The two have a mutual project called Chrome Daddy which includes Damien Cain (The Flu, who plays drums on tracks #2, #7 and #9 on this disc) and Scotti Hill (Skid Row).

They picked out eleven tunes and made two more calls... one to Dave Halpern (Love In Reverse, Mr. Reality) and another to Vic Pepe (Alice Cooper co-writer and studio wiz) to see if his studio was available for the weekend... 48 hours later, this disc emerged.

1. The Sixteens
(originally recorded by Sweet)
2. Hang On To Yourself
(originally recorded by David Bowie)
3. Kiss Me Deadly
(originally recorded by Generation X)
4. One Track Mind

(originally recorded by Johnny Thunders)
5. Nothin' To Lose
(originally recorded by Kiss)
6. Fox On The Run

(originally recorded by Sweet)
7. Life's A Gas
(originally recorded by T Rex)
8. The Kids Are Alright
(originally recorded by The Who)
9. Downed
(originally recorded by Cheap Trick)
10. Is It My Body?
(originally recorded by Alice Cooper)
11. You Should Never Have Opened That Door
(originally recorded by The Ramones)

Shawn Mars: lead vocals, electric & acoustic guitars
Keith Roth: bass, lead vocals on tracks 4 & 11, 1st guitar solo on track 4
Dave Halpern: drums
Damien Cain: drums on tracks 2, 7 & 9, percussion, wang tonic, backing vocals
Vic Pepe: keyboards, backing vocals

MMR001 ©1998 Main Man Records
$5.00 plus shipping

list of artists

email Main Man Records

info on Escape From Planet Omega!
info on Frankenstein 3000 - Allerton Avenue

info on Jack Brag - Unbroken White

info on Method To Our Madness

info on Just What We Needed

info on Derwood Andrews' Cover Yer Arse
info on Frankenstein 3000 - They'll Be Waking Up Soon

info on The Easy Outs

info on Frankenstein 3000 - Where Do We Go From Here?

info on Santa's Soundtrack For The Happenin' Holidaze

Info on Bad Biscut - Shag Abbey

info on Hangar 18 - The Alien Highway
info on Shawn Mars - Fabulous Disaster
info on Bad Biscut - We Still Believe They Hype

info on Hero - The Main Man Tribute To David Bowie

info on Get Yer Wah-Wahs Out -  The Main Man Records Tribute to The Rolling Stones
info on Frankenstein 3000 - Welcome To Planet Omega
info on This Ain't Spinal Tap - It's A Main Man Tribute
info on Digger Phelps - Falling Over Backwards
info on America's Hit Remakers

info on Lose Your Delusions - A Main Man Records Tribute To Guns 'N' Roses

info on Full Blast - The Main Man Records Compilation Volume 2
info on Mutant Monster Beach Party - High In The Low Seventies