The Omega project the way it was originally envisioned

news on the latest Main Man Records releases

purchase items from the Main Man Records catalog

info on Chrome Daddy
Info on Lords Of Mercy

info on Call Of The Scrapheap

info on Life Is Pretty Heavy... Can You Handle The Load?

info on Aicd's self titled CD

info on Take It Or Leave It

more info on Remember The Coop!

info on Johny Dey's Alone In The Wild

Info on Q: Are We Not Devo?

info on Horse Feathers & Animal Crackers - A Tribute To Queen

info on True Love - íPas Net!
info on AC/DC Powerage Tribute

info on A Few Uneven Rhymes - A Tribute To Winter Hours

info on Hair Apparent - The Main Man Records Tribute To Hair Bands

info on Bad Biscut - The American Dream? Deluxe Edition
info on Twenty
info on Frankenstein 3000 - Goin' Away CD single

info on Lush - A Main Man Records Tribute To Rush's Debut

info on Mars Needs Women - Under The Hood
info on Oh Well... Whatever... A Main Man Records Tribute To Nevermind

info on Frankenstein 3000 - Lost In Space
info on Bigger Than The Beatles - The Main Man Records Tribute To The Beatles

info on Happy Meal - The Main Man Compilation Volume 3

info on Kiss This - A Main Man Records Tribute To Kiss
info on Die Youg Stay Pretty - The Main Man Compilation Volume 2


Click for a large version of the cover
click for a larger view

Following hot on the heels of their early 2012 release, Allerton Avenue, Frankenstein 3000 returns with Escape From Planet Omega!, a collection of recordings from various sessions and line ups... it’s what they intended their debut to be. The New York City area band is finally happy with the Omega project, more than 7 years in the making.

Guitarist/vocalist Keith Roth says “When [current guitarist] Tommy Tafaro joined Frankenstein 3000 in 2007 we rehearsed for 2 months and recorded Welcome To Planet Omega in 48 hours. The plan was to capture the excitement we were feeling, but the result was less than we had anticipated.”

“We had recorded the album twice with two different guitarists before Tommy came on board” says drummer Clint Gascoyne, “but obviously we wanted him on the official release of Welcome To Planet Omega. Maybe we rushed it. It wasn’t until recently that Keith and I talked about putting together the best recordings from all of those sessions as the penultimate Omega record.”

“We were never happy with the mixes on Welcome To Planet Omega” says Keith. “The performances were definitely there... that’s never been a problem with this band. Some takes were used that weren’t meant for the final version and I always hoped we’d be able to revisit the project someday. Now seemed like the perfect time.”

After rummaging through old tapes Frankenstein 3000 found the superior version of each song intended for Omega, like “Goin’ Away”, “Fooled In The Rain”, “Independence”, “Thunder” and “One Time”. They also unearthed some cover songs recorded during the time, including “Rock Show” (originally by Wings), “Sugarbuzz” (originally by Marvelous 3), “I Love Livin’ In The City” (originally by Fear), “Judgement Day” (originally recorded for a Love And Rockets tribute) and “Long Way To Go” (originally recorded for an Enuff Z’Nuff tribute). The last song on the compilation, “Let Me Down Hard”, is a JOhn Eddie song and the title track from an upcoming film.

Escape From Planet Omega! closes a chapter in the Frankenstein 3000 story... a chapter the band has been looking to finish for a long time.

In the past year Frankenstein 3000 has shared the stage with such rock ‘n’ roll luminaries as David Johansen (New York Dolls), Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols), Cheetah Chrome (Dead Boys), Urge Overkill and D Generation to name but a few. Never ones to waste any time, the band will continue to perform into the new year and have already begun writing sessions for their next release.

1. Johnny Roe
2. Goin’ Away
3. Black Trip
4. Venus And Mars/Rockshow
5. Fooled In The Rain
6. Independence
7. Sugarbuzz
8. Thunder
9. Drainpipe
10. Follow The Herd
11. I Love Livin’ In The City
12. Everybody Else
13. One Time
14. Bunny Trail
Bonus Tracks:
15. Judgement Day
16. Long Way To Go
17. Let Me Down Hard

MMR045 ©2012 Main Man Records
$10.00 USD plus

Artist Information: Frankenstein 3000

Download from iTunes! Download from Amazon!

"Like" Frankenstein 3000 on Facebook!

list of artists

email Main Man Records

info on The Scoops Are On Their Way
info on Escape From Planet Omega!

info on Frankenstein 3000 - Allerton Avenue

info on Jack Brag - Unbroken White

info on Method To Our Madness

info on Just What We Needed

info on Derwood Andrews' Cover Yer Arse
info on Frankenstein 3000 - They'll Be Waking Up Soon

info on The Easy Outs

info on Frankenstein 3000 - Where Do We Go From Here?

info on Santa's Soundtrack For The Happenin' Holidaze

Info on Bad Biscut - Shag Abbey

info on Hangar 18 - The Alien Highway
info on Shawn Mars - Fabulous Disaster
info on Bad Biscut - We Still Believe They Hype

info on Hero - The Main Man Tribute To David Bowie

info on Get Yer Wah-Wahs Out -  The Main Man Records Tribute to The Rolling Stones
info on Frankenstein 3000 - Welcome To Planet Omega
info on This Ain't Spinal Tap - It's A Main Man Tribute
info on Digger Phelps - Falling Over Backwards
info on America's Hit Remakers

info on Lose Your Delusions - A Main Man Records Tribute To Guns 'N' Roses

info on Full Blast - The Main Man Records Compilation Volume 2
info on Mutant Monster Beach Party - High In The Low Seventies